Shag Playlist: 10/17(15)/2010

In the past, Shag hosts have used their birthday as an excuse to just play two hours of stuff they really liked.  I thought it was high time I tried it out.  It’s as fun as you think it is.

Mumiy Troll “Polar Bear”
Vampire Weekend “A-Punk”
Devo “Fresh”
Motion City Soundtrack “Her Words Destroyed My Planet”
Tom Gabel “Anna is a Stool Pigeon”
Beck “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat”
Conor Oberst “I Don’t Want to Die in the Hospital”
Hockey “Song Away”
Tom Jones “Burning Hell”
Marina and the Diamonds “Shampain”
Rob Zombie “What”
Vogue in the Movement “Fire on the Dance Floor”
Franz Ferdinand “Lucid Dreams”
The Offspring “Hammerhead”
Spooncat! “Tiger”
Tegan and Sara “Alligator”
Drive-By Truckers “Working this Job”
Billy Talent “Rusted from the Rain”
GO! Team “Doing It Right”
Powerman 5000 “When Worlds Collide”
MC Lars “True Player for Real”
Butch Walker “Trash Day”
Melissa Auf der Maur “Follow the Waves”
Weezer “Viva La Vida”
Danko Jones “First Date”
Matthew Good “Last Parade”
Rilo Kiley “Silver Lining”
Warp 11 “Everything I Do (I Do With William Shatner)”